top of page


NGAUS Awards Program Detail & Nomination Form


Use the QR Code Below to send all award nominations to CAPT Marshall Kaohu Nishimura

*Can Click or Scan the QR Code to submit an award 

Unit Awards: Army
Air (The appropriate publication for Air Guard unit awards is ANGI-36-2802).

NGAUS Award Submissions.png

Harry S. Truman Award

Association’s highest honor for sustained and exceptional contributions to the security of the United States by a civilian or military leader.

Distinguished Service Medal

For contributions to NGAUS by military or Defense Department civilians.

Theodore Roosevelt Leadership Award (CGO)

Outstanding achievements and service by Army and Air National Guard junior officers.

Montgomery Medal

Outstanding support of NGAUS objectives by any individual or organization.

Meritorious Service Award

Outstanding achievements on behalf of the National Guard or NGAUS by a civilian or military officer.

Eagle Rising Award for Warrant Officers

Outstanding achievements and service by National Guard Warrant Officers (WO1-CW3).

Charles Dick Medal of Merit

Outstanding contributions to the National Guard by an elected official.

Valley Forge Cross for Heroism

For acts of heroism by active duty Guard members.

Patrick Henry Award

Exceptional service to the Armed Forces of the United States, the National Guard or NGAUS by a local official, civic leader or legislative staffer.

Garde Nationale Trophy

Significant achievements of members of the National Guard in their civilian endeavors.

bottom of page